Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Randolph Caldecott Medal 2012

The American Library Association (ALA) yesterday announced the Randolph Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished American picture book for children.

2012 Winner
"A Ball for Daisy" by Chris Raschka
A Ball for Daisy," illustrated and written by Chris Raschka, is the 2012 Caldecott Medal winner. The book is published by Schwartz & Wade Books, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, a division of Random House, Inc.

2012 Honors

"Blackout" by John Rocco
“Blackout,” illustrated and written by John Rocco, and published by Disney · Hyperion Books, an imprint of Disney Book Group.

"Grandpa Green" by Lane Smith
 "Grandpa Green" illustrated and written by Lane Smith, and published by Roaring Brook Press, a division of Holtzbrinck Publishing Holdings Limited Partnership.

"Me...Jane" by Patrick McDonnell
“Me … Jane,” illustrated and written by Patrick McDonnell, and published by Little, Brown and Company, a division of Hachette Book Group, Inc.

To read more, go to the ALA website.

No comments:

Post a Comment